The Washington County Water Conservancy District is governed by an appointed board of trustees in accordance with the State of Utah’s legislative policy. Board members are county-wide representatives who oversee district activities. The board generally meets monthly at the district offices, 533 E. Waterworks Drive in St. George. The public may address the board at the scheduled meetings after all agenda items have been addressed. Daily operations of the water district are overseen by the district’s management team.

Board of Trustees

  • Ed Bowler

  • Victor Iverson

  • Michele Randall

  • Kress Staheli

  • Adam Bowler

  • Chris Hart

  • Kevin Tervort


  • Zach Renstrom

    General Manager

  • Brock Belnap

    Associate General Manager, Administrative Services

  • Corey Cram

    Associate General Manager, Project Development

  • Brie Thompson

    Associate General Manager, Field Operations

  • Karry Rathje

    Communications & Government Affairs Manager

  • Jodi Richins

    General Counsel

  • David Jessop

    Operations Manager

  • Morgan Drake

    Reuse Program Manager

  • Doug Bennett

    Conservation Manager

  • Melanie Hansen

    Office Manager & Impact Fee Administrator